×
×

February 2018

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
 
The Presentation of Our Lord Jesus Christ in the Temple

The Presentation of Our Lord Jesus Christ in the Temple

Date: 
Repeats every year on the 2 of February until Fri Feb 02 2018 .
Thursday, February 2, 2017 (All day)
Friday, February 2, 2018 (All day)
Location: 
St. Barnabas Episcopal Church
20500 W Old U.S. 12
48118 Chelsea, MI
United States
Phone: 734-475-8818
42° 18' 27.09" N, 84° 1' 30.6372" W

02/02/2018 (All day)
 
 
 
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Epiphany 5B

Epiphany 5B

Date: 
Sunday, February 4, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Service type: 
Holy Eucharist
Celebrant: 
Fr Bill
Preacher: 
Fr Bill
Acolyte: 
Joseph
Subdeacon: 
Marion
Reader-1: 
Kathy O
Reader-2: 
Cynthia
Prayers: 
Jan
Hospitality: 
Kitty/Alan
Usher: 
Henry
Vestry Person in Charge (VIC): 
Mary H

02/04/2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
Last Sunday of Epiphany (Year B)

Last Sunday of Epiphany (Year B)

Date: 
Sunday, February 11, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Service type: 
Holy Eucharist
Celebrant: 
Fr Bill
Preacher: 
Marion
Acolyte: 
Cynthia
Reader-1: 
Jan
Reader-2: 
Jerry
Prayers: 
Patty
Hospitality: 
Kathy K/Lynn
Usher: 
Kitty
Vestry Person in Charge (VIC): 
Nancy

02/11/2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
 
 
Pancake Supper

Pancake Supper

Join us for a Pancake Supper celebrating the last day before Lent, known as Shrove Tuesday. Anyone willing to help with this event can contact Kathy O.

Date: 
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Location: 
St. Barnabas Episcopal Church
20500 W Old U.S. 12
48118 Chelsea, MI
United States
Phone: 734-475-8818
42° 18' 27.09" N, 84° 1' 30.6372" W

02/13/2018 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
 
Ashes-To-Go

Ashes-To-Go

St Barnabas ministers will be offering Ash Wednesday ashes to drive-in recipients at the Chelsea Park-and-Ride lot.

Location: 
Chelsea Park-and-Ride lot
1629 S Main Street at I-94 Exit 159
48118 Chelsea, MI
United States
Phone: 734-475-8818
Date: 
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 7:00am to 9:00am
Service type: 
Other

02/14/2018 - 7:00am to 9:00am
 
Ash Wednesday

Ash Wednesday

We begin the season of Lent with Holy Eucharist and the Imposition of Ashes.

Date: 
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 7:00pm
Service type: 
Holy Eucharist
Celebrant: 
Fr Bill

02/14/2018 - 7:00pm
 
Compline for Lent

Compline for Lent

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times except Thu Mar 01 2018.
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 6:30pm
Service type: 
Compline

02/15/2018 - 6:30pm
 
 
 
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
1st Sunday in Lent, Year B

1st Sunday in Lent, Year B

Date: 
Sunday, February 18, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Service type: 
Holy Eucharist
Celebrant: 
Fr Mike Marinco
Preacher: 
Jim Holubka, St James, Grosse Ile
Acolyte: 
Josie
Reader-1: 
Alan
Reader-2: 
Shelly
Prayers: 
Jan
Hospitality: 
Gail/Jan
Usher: 
Jerry

02/18/2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
 
Bishop's Committee (BC) Meeting

Bishop's Committee (BC) Meeting

Parish council meeting

Date: 
Repeats every month on February, March, May, July, September, October on the third Sunday 11 times . Also includes Sun Dec 04 2016.
Sunday, August 14, 2016 - 12:00pm
Sunday, September 18, 2016 - 12:00pm
Sunday, October 16, 2016 - 12:00pm
Sunday, December 4, 2016 - 12:00pm
Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, July 16, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, February 18, 2018 - 12:00pm
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 12:00pm
Location: 
St. Barnabas Episcopal Church
20500 W Old U.S. 12
48118 Chelsea, MI
United States
Phone: 734-475-8818
42° 18' 27.09" N, 84° 1' 30.6372" W

02/18/2018 - 12:00pm
 
 
 
 
Compline for Lent

Compline for Lent

Date: 
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 6:30pm
Service type: 
Compline

02/22/2018 - 6:30pm
 
 
 
25
26
27
28
1
2
3
2nd Sunday in Lent, Year B

2nd Sunday in Lent, Year B

Date: 
Sunday, February 25, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Service type: 
Holy Eucharist
Celebrant: 
Fr Bill
Preacher: 
Marion
Acolyte: 
Patty
Reader-1: 
Cynthia
Reader-2: 
John
Prayers: 
Marion
Hospitality: 
Nancy
Usher: 
Joseph

02/25/2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am